Public Investigations at the Historical Museum of St. James-Assiniboia
The Winnipeg Paranormal Group held its first public investigation of the season at the Historical Museum of St. James-Assiniboia on July 7th. Thank you to everyone who participated. Stay tuned on our Facebook Group for ticket sales to further events this season.
August 19, 2023 – *Sold Out* (waitlist only available on EventBrite here.)
September 16, 2023 – Ticket sales to be announced on our Facebook Group
October 13, 2023 – Ticket sales to be announced on our Facebook Group
The Historical Museum of St. James – Assiniboia – 3180 Portage Ave, Winnipeg
8:15 pm-11:30 pm
Participants will get to use our equipment to see if they can capture the sound of laughter or the sight of someone in the holding cell. We will be investigating 3 different buildings on the property with much history to explore.
The Historical Museum of St. James – Assiniboia is a two-story house built in 1856. It was owned by William Brown and Charlotte Omand. The main house is furnished with period pieces from 1860-1890. There are two other buildings on the property; the Municipal Hall Building built in 1911 containing exhibits from the surrounding area and another housing farming, blacksmithing and other historical displays.
Stay tuned for updates, including any photo or audio evidence captured from our investigations!
Ticket holders should check in at 8:15 pm with the investigation starting at 8:30 pm. Please do not arrive before 8:15 pm.